Jack and Jack Concert Review- Part 2

Hi!

So to continue from last week’s post…

Jack and Jack:

Okay, so rant over and now onto Jack and Jack’s actual performance! Oh my god- the start was so so good! I don’t want to ruin the start of the show for anyone that hasn’t seen it but they did something awesome at the beginning. I’m not going to lie, I did get very emotional during the show and especially at the start. The Jacks came on to ‘Flights’ (my second favourite song), which was utterly magical. It was a really touching start for me because that’s the song they came on to for their first international show and the first show of theirs that I attended. It is amazing to think that now they are flying all over the world to perform.

I felt so proud of them because they had structured the show really well. To start with they did ‘How we livin’, ‘Shallow love’ and ‘RWYA’. I’m not sure if they did ‘RWYA’ last time but damn Gilinsky was back at it again with the body rolls. I loved the high energy start and then I loved how they did ‘Tides’ after. ‘Tides’ is my favourite song and it is always my favourite part of the concert because it feels like all of the fans connect in the room and of course with the boys on the stage; it is the song for the fans. Jack and Jack are always so appreciative of their fans; they are just such incredible people.

Afterwards they slowed it down and did a cover of ‘Again/One love’ as well as ‘Paradise’ and ‘Wrong One’. It was so chill I loved it! Especially when Gilinsky whipped out the guitar- my heart literally melted. Johnson on the keys was awesome as well- I can’t believe how talented they are. They then went into ‘Groove’ and I was hard-core dancing and rapping along. It is just such a good song and I think that was one of the best moments because it was so hype. I also loved ‘California’ and ‘Wild life’ because they carried on the ‘hypness’ if that’s a thing. I was so insanely happy the whole time! Apart from them performing ‘Tides’ the best part was their cover of ‘How Deep Is Your Love’. It was absolutely wild when they brought the drums out- I could listen to their cover all day.

For the encore, they performed ‘Like that’, which was electric! I wish they’d done more songs in the encore because the show finished at half nine and I wanted to hear their cover of ‘Let’s do it again/Santeria’! Overall, another unforgettable experience- thank you Jack and Jack and their team!

Love, Sydney

Leave a Reply

