Dear Mum,

Hi!

I really enjoyed writing about a positive influence in my life and I also enjoyed writing a letter to myself. Therefore, I’ve decided I would also like to write a letter to my mum. I think that Mums are incredibly important so it is nice to recognise them- not just on Mother’s Day!

Dear Mum,

I love you so, so much. I don’t really know what to say because there’s not much to say; I just love you. You’re every shade, every colour of the rainbow.

It makes me incredibly sad that you’ve had such a painful life. It’s heart-breaking to think of all the things that happened to you, so I try not to. I’m just trying my best to give you lots of new, happy memories to outshine the bad ones you may have.

You are literally my favourite person in the world!! To be honest sometimes you’re really annoying but I can never stay mad at you because there’s so much I wanna tell you. It hurt me that you messaged Jade behind my back, but you’re important so I’ve forgiven you. You’ve done so much for me that it would be unfair for me not to.

Thank you for raising me and for loving me. Thank you for continuing to love me and for showing that you love me- not all parents do that. Thank you for being my best friend; I know you’ll always have my back and I have yours. The Earth is privileged to have you on this planet.

I can’t imagine what life would be like without you. Where would my happiness come from? Who would I talk to? You are in every sense a star. I hope that I make you as happy as you make me.

I love you.

Right, well I hope that people can relate to this post! What would you say to your Mum if you had to write her a letter? I may post some more letter style posts soon if they get a good response!

Love, Sydney

 

Leave a Reply

