2014 Book Awards

Hey! When I wrote this a year ago, I started writing this really cool award ceremony thing on OneNote, which I just accidently deleted and there was not an undo button. This means that it’s not a great post but just try and imagine what it could’ve been like (sorry). This is an award ceremony for 2014. I shall do another one for 2015 soon!

Without further ado, let’s get on with the Sydney Actually 2014 Award Ceremony! There are four highly coveted awards tonight, honouring some of the greatest books published in 2014.

The first award tonight is for the most romantic book of the year. There have been many great love stories written over the years, including Pride and Prejudice, Gone with the wind and Wuthering Heights. I wouldn’t quite say this book is on the same level, but it is definitely the love story of the year. It gives me great pleasure to announce, that the winner of this award, is, Famous in Love by Rebecca Serle!

The next award is for the book that gave me the best feels. This book has a certain man, who appears to be a number yet is so much more. This man gives me many,*cough* Theo, feels and is extremely gorgeous. As a huge fan of food, I absolutely love that this man has an obsession with food i.e. chocolate cake, which makes me love him even more as well as gives me food feels. If you haven’t guessed it yet, the award for best feels, goes to… Four: A Divergent Story by Veronica Roth.

Now the award for best character. Let me picture this character for you and see if you agree with me that they are the best character. Well, his best friend is a ginger kid but it’s not Ron, however the actor starred in a movie with Rupert Grint. You could describe him as loyal, hilarious, geeky, fit, energetic and adorable. The clothes he wears are made of boyfriend material. There is also a remarkable resemblance between him and Jesus- “Jesus!” Luke exclaimed.

“Actually, it’s just me,” said Simon. “Although I’ve been told the resemblance is startling.” Give it up for Simon Lewis from City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare!

Finally, the last award goes to cutest book of the year. This book is adorably mysterious… with loads of hunky guys in it. I would describe this book as super cute, fluffy and warm-hearted. The story line revolves around a girl searching for a boy who made a cd full of love songs for another girl… Do I really need to say anything else to convince you how cute it is? And that is why this award goes to Playlist for a broken heart by Cathy Hopkins!

 

Sorry for not including Girl Online in the awards but I didn’t have time to do more than four award. I hope you enjoyed the award ceremony! Here’s hoping that the next award ceremony will be much better written!

Love, Sydney

Leave a Reply

