Illegal Innocence (Wattpad Story) Review

Hello

Today I am going to be reviewing a Wattpad story called Illegal Innocence by RainySkky. The thing I love about Wattpad is that you get books recommended to you, which is how I found this book, and you can find such good books from it.

What happens when you fall in love…. illegally? Do you avoid it, or continue with it? Avery Winters is facing that hard question, and doesn’t know how to answer it. When she starts school, she believes it’s going to be a good year. But when she meets the new English teacher at school, she begins to feel a spark between them. She finds it hard to stay away from him… but it’s not just her. What happens when both of them can’t keep away from one another? Do they fight it, or give in to their need for each other?

I wish this book was a published novel, because as soon as I read the synopsis I was going ‘oohhh I need to read this’. It was nice to read this book because it was actually realistic, which is good because there’s so many vampire/ werewolf books out there now. It also meant that the story was relatable, which I love in a book because it’s as if someone has written a story about you, so that’s exciting.

It was very refreshing to read this book as it has a different take on all the romance books I’ve read. I loved how it wasn’t two lovesick teenagers that were legally allowed to be together. Another perk was that the characters weren’t hideously over the top in love so they weren’t about to commit suicide over each other. I found the book more exciting because it was illegal for them to be together. I don’t know whether people would frown upon this book, because it basically says its fine to go out with your teacher and you’ll get away with it and marry them. However, I think it’s beautifully written and it’s fictional anyway.

Elliot (the male lover in this) was so adorable bless him; he was so romantic without being ridiculous. The book showed how love could overcome anything, so I was basically crying all the way through. One of my favourite parts was when Elliot took Avery to see the fireworks, because you could tell he really loved her.

Sorry but I’m going to go ahead and ruin the ending for you. Right at the very end, they get engaged and it was a bit rushed but I still loved it anyway. My only wish would be to make the proposal more romantic and to also write about the wedding. There were so many setbacks for their relationship throughout the story so when they got engaged it was just the perfect ending. The backstory to the engagement was just, well- words can’t describe it!

If you don’t already, I would urge to you go on Wattpad and read lots of stories on there. It’ll save you a ton of money anyway because you won’t have to buy books. I want loads of people to read it so it can hopefully become a book one day!

Cheerio!

Love, Sydney

Leave a Reply

