The Kissing Booth Review

Hola

Well today I’m going to do a review of The Kissing Booth by Beth Reekles as well as a review of a short related story on Wattpad called ‘The Beach house’.

 

Meet Rochelle Evans: pretty, popular-and never been kissed. Meet Noah Flynn: badass, volatile–and a total player. And also Elle’s best friend’s older brother…

When Elle decides to run a kissing booth for the school’s Spring Carnival, she locks lips with Noah and her life is turned upside down. Her head says to keep away, but her heart wants to draw closer-this romance seems far from fairy tale and headed for heartbreak.

But will Elle get her happily ever after?

 

The Kissing Booth is in my top five books. I must have reread it twenty times. The main reason I love it is because you don’t even have to think when you’re reading it. It just feels effortless to pick the book up. Whenever I read it, I end up just spending the whole day reading it because you just lose track of time and its soo good! Nothing too dramatic happens in this book, it’s generally happy and not that problematic. I don’t like to worry when I read a book, and I don’t have to with this. I suppose that also comes from rereading the book as you know it’s going to turn out ok.

Funnily enough, The Kissing Booth is my favourite genre- YA romance. There’s so many romantic parts in it that make me squeal or go ‘aww’. One of my favourite parts is near the end SPOILER ALERT when Noah tells Elle he loves her and they watch the sunset together. I mean does this even happen in real life- it’s too cute for my brain to process!!

I really liked how Elle and her best friend Lee never got together. That is ‘so done before’ and it would just annoy me if it turned out that they actually liked each other. They are really nice, relatable characters and we just wouldn’t get on if that happened. They have an awesome bond in the book and I’m glad nothing changed that at the end.

I also really enjoyed reading The Beach House! Nothing major happened in that either, it was just nice easy reading. It’s about the summer they spent at the beach house they go to every year, apart from this is set just before Noah leaves for Harvard. The sort of ‘issue’ of the book is what’s going to happen to Elle and Noah’s relationship when Noah goes to college, but it’s not a prominent theme and people that have read The Kissing Booth know what happened next anyway.

There were more cute romantic things in there and it was just like an extra chapter that had been missed out of The Kissing Booth. I actually loved Elle getting a cold at the end because I was in bed with a cold when I read it and I was like ‘whoo life story!’ It feels very normal and relatable to read Beth Reekles writing. I reckon everything she writes could actually be true events.

Well good bye for now. Have a fabulous day and see you soon!

Love, Sydney

Leave a Reply

