My Favourite Star- Poem

Hello! Today’s post is a poem I wrote my Mum. I hope you enjoy it!

My Favourite Star

 

For Mum- Thank you for believing in my poetry, I love you.

 

You’ve fought so many battles

Taught me to be strong

To be who I am.

You believe in me,

When I don’t know how to.

 

 

Your eyes full of kindness

Knowledge about life and me

How to cheer me up.

You make me chuckle

You make my life better.

 

 

I can tell you anything.

I love you more

Than anything.

My guardian angel-

Who rights my wrongs.

 

 

When I’m scared,

You say ‘It’s okay’-

I know it will be

With you beside me

Looking extremely beautiful.

 

 

Thank you for being

Always by my side.

You are my life,

I love you

Mummy.

 

Love, Sydney

Leave a Reply

