Friday Live

Ashmolean Live review

Hello! Today I just wanted to share with you a quick review of Ashmolean Live.

Bursts of fire and thrilling entertainers welcomed me to the Ashmolean. The museum looked enchanting with fairy lights strung around the whole building; I was already enjoying the event.

The event definitely had a clear theme that was prominent everywhere you went. This was excellent as I felt like everything had a purpose, which really engaged me! However, I did feel as if the visitors were already expected to know about William Blake, so there should’ve been more explanation to each event/activity. I enjoyed the silhouette cutting, hat making, mirror writing and much more! There was a variety of activities for all ages, as well as very friendly volunteers to run the activities. The only thing missing for me was clear sign posting, as I am an awful map reader.

Finally, it was a great event, but as always- there should have been more food!

Love, Sydney

Leave a Reply

